Service area

Newberry Electric Cooperative serves the majority of Newberry County as well as small portions along the county lines of Fairfield, Laurens, and Lexington Counties.

Electric service in Newberry County is also provided by two investor-owned utilities and three municipal utilities. Each company has a defined service area, so if you are not sure which electric utility would serve your location, please give us a call at 803-276-1121 or 1-800-479-8838 and we will be happy to assist you.