NEC is one of seven hundred Touchstone Energy Partners throughout the United States. This alliance of electric cooperatives make up the largest, most respected electric utility network in the country. As a Touchstone Energy Partner, NEC members are assured that the co-op follows the core values of innovation, commitment to community, integrity and accountability.

Our national association, The National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA), located in Washington, DC supports more than 1,000 electric and telephone cooperatives across the country.

20 electric cooperatives in the state together with Santee Cooper, the Public Power Agency that supplies our electricity, formed an economic development organization named Palmetto Economic Development Corporation. The primary purpose of PEDC is to recruit industry first to locate in the state of South Carolina and then to look at locating their facility in electric cooperative service territory.

Our statewide association, The Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina (ECSC), provides legislative, public relations and loss control prevention support to 20 electric distribution cooperatives just like NEC.